3rd Annual DAM Awards Winners

What. A. Night. Thank you to everyone who got to spend the night with the Denton Arts & Music crew. Nothing would feel this good after if it wasn’t for all the people who we get to see come through and have a good time. Moreover, we wouldn’t be able to have such an event if it wasn’t for the incredibly worthy arts and music scene. Those hosts? Javoris James and Chloe McDowell? Iconic. Those performances? Honin, In Spite of Madness, Cure for Paranoia, Rosegarden Funeral Party, Salty Lady Burlesque? Breathtaking. All 45 of those winners? Deserving. If you didn’t get the chance to come through to the award show, or just simply want to reminisce on all the amazing winners, here are the 3rd Annual Denton Art & Music Awards winners:

Makeup/Hair Artist
Dahlia Knowles

Radio Show/Podcast
Mostly Local with Michael Briggs

Jenna Duncan

Film Exhibition
Thin Line Film Festival

Music Video
”Honey” by Sad Cops

Stage Production
The Best Little Shop of Whorrors

Creative Collective

Michael Briggs

Poet/Spoken Word Artist
Ellie Gonzalez

Hip-Hop Act
AV the Great + Smitty

Experimental Act
Manifest Destiny’s Child

Noise Act
Reliant K2

Mixed Media
Rachel Weaver

Jazz Act
Mike Luzecky Trio

Drag Queen
Trisha Delish

Birdie Holly

Onyx Fury

Drag King
Clint Liquor

Tony Casillas

Solo Artist

Visual Artist
Emily O’Connor

Published Author
Courtney Marie

Bailey Chapman

Denton County Friends of the Family

Punk Act
Thin Skin

Sara Carpenter

Creative Photographer
Ed Steele

Metal Act

Short Film
”The Witching Hour” dir. by Erin Devany

Talent Buyer
Regina Bugarin

Non-Traditional Venue
J&J’s Basement

Traditional Music Venue
Backyard on Bell

Graphic Artist
Claire Morales

Sound Engineer (Live)
Christopher Walker

Sound Engineer (Studio)
Michael Briggs

Electronic Act
Felt & Fur

Country/Americana Act
Levi Cobb & The Big Smoke

Funk Act
Puddin Taine

Indie Rock Act
Sad Cops

Song of the Year
”Numb Hand” by Sad Cops

Full-Length Album
”HELD” by Felt & Fur

Pop Act
Lorelei K

”Transition Songs” by Sad Cops

Activist/Activist Organization
Friends with Benefits

Dentonite of the Year
Deb Armintor

Header image design by Mateo Granados.