Glitterbomb's Exciting 12th Season

Glitterbomb’s twelfth season is here with an absolutely stellar list of events. Glitterbomb, created by Lillith Grey and Milo Cox, began in 2015 to provide Denton with a weekly queer variety show for anyone 18 and up.

“Glitterbomb audiences are the best around — no matter who you are, or how you identify, we will welcome you into our glitterfamily. Join us each week for an exciting, uplifting show experience,” Grey said via press release.

Adding to Denton’s eclectic scene, Glitterbomb has made its place bringing quality performances, including, but not limited to, burlesque, queerlesque, drag, and live music.

“ Glitterbomb isn’t simply a show, it’s a community, but at the same time it’s more than that […] we celebrate, we rejoice, we cry, we live, and we know we’re in a safe space to simply exist,” stage crew member Alexander Beaverhausen said via press release.

Previously hosted at Denton’s only gay bar, Mable Peabody’s, before its closure in September 2017, Glitterbomb has not stopped the party. The show now has a home at Andy’s, and the collective is putting on a hell of a season with a different theme each Thursday.

But the location isn’t the only change Glitterbomb has undergone, according to the press release. Not to worry: all changes have only made Glitterbomb better. Instead of starting at 10 p.m., they will begin the show an hour earlier at 9 p.m. And, not only do you get an extra hour of Glitterbomb, but the evening does not end after the show. Marking the end of each Glitterbomb is a queer dance party hosted by DJ D Gay.

The Spring 2018 season of Glitterbomb’s remaining events along with the available event pages are as follows:

Feb. 1: Fandoms

Facebook event page:

Feb. 8: Don’t Mess with Texas Queers

Facebook event page:

Feb. 22: President’s Gay

Facebook event page:

March 1: Queer Oscars

March 8: Wonder Women

March 15: Good Golly Technology

March 22: Musical Sing-A-Long

March 29: Gods and Zombies

All events begin at 9 p.m. It only costs $5 if you get to the doors before 8 p.m.; $7 if you arrive after 8 p.m.


Header image by Emily Cline.

Header image design by Christopher Rodgers.